To give your child the skills needed for their schooling and for later life, NSW schools focus on the following six key learning areas for Kindergarten to Year 6 with a main focus in Literacy and Numeracy:

The curriculum is based on stages of learning therefore Kindergarten to Year 6 are divided into stages were they learn the skills, knowledge and level of understanding that students in that stage should develop.
– Early Stage 1 – Kindergarten
– Stage 1 – Years 1 and 2
– Stage 2 – Years 3 and 4
– Stage 3 – Years 5 and 6

Other links
Parents’ Guide to the NSW Primary Syllabuses
Foundation Statement for Year 1 & 23 & 45 & 6

Extra-Curricula Activities
Students at Cardiff North Public School are involved in many activities aside from everyday classroom activities to assist in engaging the students and improving outcomes. Activities include those in the areas of Sport, Art, Assessment and Competitions. For a list of activities can be viewed on our wall of events page.

Other links
DET School Sports Program
Premier’s Sporting Challenge
The Arts Unit
Opportunity Classes